Hair thingies.

Creations

Last year I made a bunch of hairties with tartes on them ( did I ever upload pictures of those?).. actually it was in late 2013. OMG.

Now I decided to finally use the hairclip that I had bought for this purpose over a year ago. Yeah I know I am slow.

_MG_7922

 

My time was limited when I made those, to limited to make a whole new set of tartes, and I looked through my box of Items that I never used.
Most of them are perfectly fine, but a lot of them don’t have a headpin in them.
Sometimes the pins just don’t stick to the material, for what reason, I am not sure.

 

_MG_7921

 

Those were the only tartes that I had left and you can tell  they look a bit strange. The charms are just to big.

 

_MG_7926

 

In this case, I had met a woman last year, who made bracelets out of a canes. On the market where she sold she was making more bracelets at the same time and the already cut canes lay in front of her in a big pile.
But I enjoyed her cane designs a lot as they were really original.

So I tried to make other canes than just fruit canes, but as you can see, I kind of failed.

The heart isn’t really pretty.

 

minicupcakehaarinsta

This is one of my favorite Cupcake designs but it had the problem of not holding the pin..
So this is a really good option to finally use them.

 

I hope this didn’t bore you.

 

∼Lola

 

 

Leave a Reply

