Life of Pie

Creations

Pies !! Also I am aware that the title is extremely original…..  …… …… I took some bottle-caps with me at the last party I went to and decided to make some pies.

_MG_8037

It took me more than a week to finally get around to making these, but I enjoyed it quite a bit. I had some blue TSL-Clay mix leftover (I still have) from a project I totally messed up, so I made some blueberry pie. The color is kind of off, but whatever. Also the blueberry bits disappeared during the baking, so the filling doesn’t have a lot of structure which is a shame. All in all it was quite a messy project. TSL is sticky as hell.

_MG_8036

The dough color is hand mixed, and also kind of off. You can say I really didn’t have a hand for colors that day… Those pies were more or less an experiment. As you can see in the first picture I also tried different thicknesses of the ‘dough’ . I prefer the thicker on has the pie seems more vivid. Which pie do you prefer?

_MG_8035 _MG_8034

The cake-pieces that you can see in the pictures will appear really soon on this blog. I hope. My posting schedule has been a bit off lately as well ( everything is off OMG) but as I am mostly writing for myself..I don’t think anyone really notices.

∼Lola

Leave a Reply

