..on the month full of films…

Lola looks back...

My April was so fast, I can’t even believe it’s already May.

When you’re reading this I will be attending the Oberhausen Short Film Festival. So many films to watch!

I hope I will have a good time there 🙂

Films have been a huge thing for me lately. Mostly because I had to make one myself 😀 It was a great experience which taught me a lot about my own crafty/filmy abilities and I watched a lot of films to learn a bit more about technical things in this business.

I also got the chance to make a trailer for a Sci-Fi Festival which is happening in my University Town. If you want to watch it, here is the link.

I also will be going to this event, as I haven’t seen most of the films they will be showing. And I am pretty excited 😀 .

This month was a good month. I got into a certain rhythm (which i am destroying right now as it is nearly 1 am) and I started doing a lot of clay work again.

The past week has been an exception though as I did not clay a lot, and I haven’t uploaded any pictures to this blog :D.

But as I have mentioned on my last text-post ( i think) I have got a few new ideas lined up so stay tuned for that.

Well I hope you enjoyed this little update, and that your first weekend in may will be wonderful.

What was you favorite movie this month?

∼Lola Who

2 thoughts on “..on the month full of films…

  1. Where the hell is the trailer, dear? I can’t find it on the website.

    Best movie of april was “Ex Machina”. A good example that proofs that limitations are good. You don’t need 300 million to create an intense and entertaining piece of art. The CGI looks so much better and more authentic (compared to current blockbuster).

    1. scroll dowwwn! Its somewhere in the middle but a bit hidden. I saw the trailer to ex machina, but I found it quite scary, so not sure if i am going to see it. But I totally get your point with CGI, a lot of movies that were produced in the last years and contain loads of CGI will probably be forgotten about in five years or so, since the technology evolves and those movies will be out of time(looking at you, hobbit ) Whereas good movies with little or no CGI will still be a topic.

Leave a Reply

