..on a few years of crafting…

Lola looks back...
I went home for a week last week, which was lovely but caused a lot of time problems. ( My meringue tutorial was shot on one morning before class) So since I have a lot of things coming my way the next couple of weeks I thought I’d do a look back on my work!
I am unable to say when I made most of these, but I think they were made two to three years ago!
thumb_DSC04103_1024
The ring was the latest if I remember correctly. I never sold it, as it can’t stand the standard of my other tarte rings, but I believe it was my first ever tarte!
thumb_DSC04104_1024
thumb_DSC04105_1024
This heart has actual nail polish on it ! And as you can see the beads are glass pearls. I purchased micro pearls soon after, but this is a favorite of mine!
thumb_DSC04107_1024
These croissant went so wrong I only ever tried remaking them once. You can’t really see it in the picture, but they’re extremely flat. And the texture and color are also wrong. My second attempt went a lot better, but it took me so much time I decided to not re-do them any time soon.
thumb_DSC04111_1024
This orange is one of the few kawaii charms I made, I loved kawaii things back then, and I still enjoy the work of a few clay artists you make those, but I personally don’t like making them. Also faces are hard !!
thumb_DSC04112_1024
The next heart was made still without micro pearls, but for this I cut little sprinkles myself. The texture looks really good I have to admit. I guess the frosting is fimo liquid, but I honestly can’t remember, or tell the difference.
I hope you enjoyed this little trip into the past of my craft work, but now lets go back to the future !
As I said, I am doing quite a lot of things at the moment, so I can’t guaranty consistency, but I’ll try.
Happy first of June !
xo
Lola Who
Leave a Reply

